31 Jan 2019

News: 2019 Ockham NZ Book Awards - The shortlist is in!

The Acorn team is really excited to see the release of the Ockham Book Awards’ Fiction Shortlist for 2019. A generous Acorn donor supports the Book Awards each year and has provided the $53,000 prize for this year’s winner.

The four contenders are as follows:

  • This Mortal Boy by Fiona Kidman (Penguin Random House)
  • The Cage by Lloyd Jones (Penguin Random House)
  • All This by Chance by Vincent O’Sullivan (Victoria University Press)
  • The New Ships by Kate Duignan (Victoria University Press)

For more information on each of these finalists, click here.

The winner will be announced at the Auckland Writers Festival in May.