20 Sep 2018

Acorn's recent breakfast and morning tea functions for donors, supporters and recipients

These functions celebrated the distribution of funds for 2018 and we were grateful to have several locally based recipient organisations from each area speak at the functions.  A huge thank you to each of the following for sharing your stories:

Te Puke

Lyn Govenlock - St John Te Puke

Mary Wanhill - Youth Encounter Ministries

Chrissi Robinson - Te Puke Colab

Cerese Winter and Ellie Wichmann - Dale Carnegie Scholarship winners (Te Puke High School)

The Daily Cafe for hosting us!


Michelle Elborn - Bay Conservation Alliance

Marlene Dyer and Jayne Harray - Maths-Whizz (Katikati Primary)

Bruce Warden - SuperGrans

Margaret Sukkel - Outward Bound Scholarship winner (Katikati College)

The Hub (The Center Patuki Manawa) for hosting us!


Jeremy Gooders - St John Tauranga

Sarah Julou - Mockingbird Inc

Sonny Williams - BOPSASS

Danielle Welsh - Dale Carnegie Scholarship winner (Tauranga Girls College)

St John Tauranga for hosting us!


Thank you to all of those donors, supporters and recipients who made the effort to come along, we hope you enjoyed the event as much as we did!